[Filmfestivalresearch] [nh] Experts and participants of the 6th edition of New Horizons Studio announced

MFF T-Mobile Nowe Horyzonty pr at nowehoryzonty.pl
Thu Jun 25 15:22:06 CEST 2015

Experts and participants of the 6th edition of New Horizons Studio announced

6th edition of the New Horizons Studio kicks off July 26th in the framework of the 15th T-Mobile New Horizons International Film Festival. This most important training program organized by the New Horizons Association is prepared in collaboration with Creative Europe Desk Poland and London Film Academy.
During the New Horizons Studio young European directors and producers learn about the workings of the international film market: production, promotion and distribution in particular. In small teams they discuss their projects and career plans with experts, and are trained to pitch their project. Networking is an important aspect of the program, too.
Among the speakers are David Pope of London Film Academy, James Mullighan of Cork Film Festival, producers Gavin Humphries, Raymond Phathanavirangoon, Guillaume de Seille, distribution consultant Beatrice Naumann, Katarzyna Karwan (Premium Films), and as well as Ewa Puszczyńska, producer of Academy Award winning Ida. A masterclass of Magnus van Horn and Mariusz Włodarski (director-producer team of Cannes-premiering The Here After) will be the highlight of the event.
Over the past five years, these workshops have already trained more than 100 graduates from Poland and abroad. Thanks to the involvement of the national cultural institutes this year's list of participants includes - besides 16 Polish filmmakers - 9 people from Austria, Czech Republic, Holland, France, Lithuania, Portugal and Romania.
Here comes the complete list of participants: Emilie Aussel (France), Marta Bacewicz, Ana Brzezińska, Ben Brand (Holland), Kacper Czubak, Marcin Dudziak, Marija Fridinovaite (Romania), Marcin Filipowicz, Jasiek Gorący, Marta Habior, Cristi Iftime (Romania), Grzegorz Jaroszuk, Karolina Kołtun, Michał Korynek, Michal Kráčmer (Czech Rep.), Justyna Mytnik, Magdalena Puzmujźniak, Margarida Rego (Portugal), Beata Rzeźniczek, Wojtek Stuchlik, Michał Szcześniak, Giedrius Tamosevicius (Lithuanina), Fritz Urschitz (Austria), Vladilen Vierny (France).


public relations nh  •  pr at nowehoryzonty.pl •  www.nowehoryzonty.pl 
x I don't want to receive any further messages from nh

More information about the Filmfestivalresearch mailing list